July 20, 2024

Crawl (OST) Gets Vinyl Treatment

Crawl (OST) is being given the vinyl treatment by Rusted Wave! This release, not available on any other physical format, features the first-ever release of the heart-pounding score by Max Aruj and Steffen Thum from Paramount Pictures’ 2019 summer horror flick! Hailed by Quentin Tarantino as his favorite film of 2019, and “Certified Fresh” by Rotten Tomatoes, Crawl tells the story of college swimmer Haley (Kaya Scodelario) and her father (Barry Pepper) being terrorized by alligators while they are stuck in the crawl space of their Florida home during a Category 5 hurricane. Directed by Alex Aja (The Hills Have Eyes) and produced by Sam Raimi (Evil Dead 2, Spider-Man) Crawl features Aruj and Thum’s creepy and sweeping score, which evokes tones of Trent Reznor / Nine Inch Nails and John Williams. This score is sure to strike a chord with horror buffs and soundtrack lovers alike.


Pre-Order now available: RELEASE DATE: MARCH 6, 2020

Here are the details:

  • Artist: Max Aruj and Steffen Thum
  • Title: Crawl – Music From The Motion Picture
  • Label: Rusted Wave
  • Catalog Number: RW-009
  • Track Listing:
    1. Race Day
    2. Family Photos
    3. Ghost Town
    4. Crawl Space
    5. Tag Team
    6. Gas Station Attack
    7. Trapped
    8. Open Water
    9. Years Lost
    10. Battle Plan
    11. Gator Nest
    12. Dive
    13. Survival
    14. Swim For It
    15. Higher Ground
    16. Confessions
    17. Death Roll
    18. Help Arrives
    19. Haley’s Theme
  • UPC: 659696513211
  • Street Date: March 6, 2020
  • Format: LP
  • Pricing: MSRP: $28.00

For more info check out the links below:


I've been a fan of horror and slasher movies for as long as I can remember. I consider the original Halloween to be the best horror movie of all time and my guilty pleasure horror flick would be The Exorcist III. You can find me on Twitter at @406Northlane or TikTok @406Northlane where I'm sure I'll offend you at least once a day.

View all posts by Chewie →
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x